The By-Laws, Section 16, provides for the Board to appoint committees (Committees) to perform such tasks and to serve for such periods as the Board may deem desirable. Each Committee will operate in accordance with the terms of the resolution of the Board of Directors.

Infrastructure

The infrastructure Committee will provide support to the Board with regard to projects related to maintenance of the roads, dams, retaining walls, marina and pavilion, sewer system, and grounds. This will include routine inspection of all common area facilities. Also, this Committee may recommend the construction or installation of new infrastructure facilities.

 T Wingo  662-615-1261 tawingo@msn.com
 Neil Watkins  662-418-5054  neilawatkins@bellsouth.net

Finance & Planning

The Financial Planning Review Committee provides assistance in the financial planning and financial solvency of the community and makes recommendations to the Board.  This includes budgeting, contributing to annual business plans, monitoring financial progress monthly, management and establishing procedures and controls necessary to smoothly and predictably manage the financial and budgetary obligations of the community.  For example, one role of this Committee, subject to the discretion of the Board, is to lead the evaluation of the Managing Agent’s recommended Annual Budget and make appropriate recommendations to the Board.

 Libby Gerald 662-769-8769  libby@starkvillepropertiesms.com
 Gregg Jones 407-760-9507  jonesg@gtlaw.com
 Pat Mizell 662-338-5275  mizellemail@gmail.com

Communications and Social

The Communications and Social Committee leads the communications and social event efforts to keep Browning Creek Community informed and involved. This includes 1) evaluation of content to be presented to the community via website, newsletter, email or other means as deemed beneficial to Browning Creek Community, 2) coordination of social functions, special events and annual meetings, and 3) coordinating the movement of owners in and out of Browning Creek to insure an updated registry is maintained. This committee will provide feedback and recommendations as necessary to the Board.

 Jerry Patterson  662-324-3456  jerry.lp@hotmail.com
 Libba Andrews  662-418-4876  landrews@alumni.msstate.edu
 Dana McKinney  662-769-5375  danamckinney17@gmail.com
 Patsy Randle  662-341-3449  patsyrandle7@gmail.com
 Diane Jones  407-760-9492  dgj357@aol.com
 Mary Ann Richards  601-214-2462  richarma@aol.com

Architectural Review

The Architectural Review Committee is established by the Covenants, Article VIII, Section 8.  The Committee’s goal, through the utilization of sound architectural principles, is to maintain, preserve, enhance and protect the property values and assets of the Browning Creek community, yet with respect and caring for the individuals and the community which it serves.   In executing its duties, the Committee reviews all construction plans prior to start of construction to assure the plans comply with Covenant requirements.  If violations are discovered, the Committee passes its findings and recommendations to the Board for final resolution.

 

 Tim Muzzi  662-418-0805  mtm101@msstate.edu
 Patsy Randle  662-341-3449  patsyrandle7@gmail.com
 Jon Munger  769-610-3655  eatmorchikin278@gmail.com
 Eddie McNeal  662-418-8193  eddiemcneal51@hotmail.com
 Anita Purvis  601-913-9076  teasie109@hotmail.com
 Libby Gerald  662-769-8769  libby@starkvillepropertiesms.com

Legal & Insurance

The Legal and Insurance Review Committee assists the Board in the reviewing and responding to legal issues that may arise and supports the Board in reviewing financial risks and insurance coverages.

 David Hunt  662-902-7195  drh@drhuntlaw.net
 Bob Luke  601-527-9990  bluke@lpkarchitecs.com
 Perry McGaugh  601-201-1165  pmcgaugh@sfbli.com

Lake & Fishing

The Lake and Fishing Committee monitors the condition of the lake, the fish population, lake use, and makes recommendations to the board.  The recommendations include fishing limits, boating operations and safety, selection of lake and fishing consultants, lake maintenance requirements, and policing of the lake.

 David Hunt  662-902-7195  drh@drhuntlaw.net
 George Barry  662-312-8099  ghbarry21@aol.com
 Andy Andrews  662-418-1160  aandrews@och.org
 Ben Jones  662-312-6889  bjones2kcj@ftcweb.net
 Rod Moore  601-946-5819  rodmoore103@comcast.net
 Randy Rousseau  662-320-6965  rrousseau@cfr.msstate.edu
 Davis Richards  601-927-0092  davisarichards@gmail.com
 David Fischer  601-324-2809  davidwfischer@bellsouth.net
 Jeff Little  662-617-0959  jlittle@foundation.msstate.edu
 Tim Muzzi  662-418-0805  TMuzzi@physplant.msstate.edu
 Elliott Dubuisson  662-615-6073  elliottdub@ftcweb.net
 Gerald Adkins  662-769-2927  jerryadkins43@gmail.com
 Vick Nichols  662-571-3259  woodennick@yahoo.com
 Floyd Patterson  662-324-3456  fpatterson@americanbuildings.com
 Doug Minchew  662-418-0493  doug.minchew9@gmail.com
 Paul McKinney  662-803-6200  pmckinney@saffairs.msstate.edu
 Tommy Smith  662-617-9924  tesmsu@yahoo.com
 Eugene Brown  662-324-8237  esb0713@ftcweb.net